Writing is therapeutic.

Standard

Random disclaimers. Im an online dater.  Im a full time medical professional.  Im a full FULL time mom of teenagers. One of whom is LGBTQ.    You may read about one, 2 or all of the above statements at any given time.  But for now Im focusing on the dating.

So, explain to me this.   Is online dating always this difficult?

AND WHATS WITH ALL THE GODDAMMED DIRTY BATHROOM MIRROR SELFIES WITH THE FLASH ON??  For fucks sake, learn to take a proper selfie OUT OF THE BATHROOM.  Id rather see a drivers seat selfie in your oakleys and baseball cap than your smudgy mirror with the open toilet in the background.

Does it make me a player if I have more than one dating profile, and rotate through them periodically?   Although, Zoosk…you suck.  I thought you were better than you were 5 years ago, alas, I was wrong.

POF, OKC, Tinder, Bumble, and ummm…oh, I dabbled with Clover,but it was stupid.

Ive been told many times Im aggressive, or bitchy, or intimidating.  How in the hell is that even possible?  Im intimidating because I know that I want a date with a guy who has a job, a car, and is at least taller than me and doesnt smoke like a freaking freight train?  And Im even flexible on some of those points if there is a good reason behind it.    But I refuse to answer just a “Hi” or a “Mmm, sexy.”   Theres just no reason to be so dumb.

OK.  Cut scene for now.

About Jayne McClane

Outspoken, yet hidden romantic with a tendency to jump when others tiptoe. I spend my days doing things that most people run screaming from, and I love it. My veins pump glitter, good beer, and Irish blood all in a tiny package. Loving mom, rescued by a loving pitty last year, and addicted to trashy TV.

Leave a Reply

